jump to navigation

iPhone / iPad issue with iBooks January 7, 2011

Posted by Steven in Apple, gadgets, In-Media.
Tags:
trackback

This is just a personal observation (so I do not expect a serial flaw here) – nevertheless recently I experienced issues with iBooks. I have to admit my iPad is jailbroken with redsn0w.

Funny enough I used the Apple 12 days of Christmas app and it gave me Frederick Forsyth’s “Cobra”. Now when I tried to read it a couple of days later I received the following message from iBooks:

Translated into text:

There is a problem with the configuration
of your iPhone. Please restore with
iTunes and reinstall iBooks.

Mhhh. That message did not sound good.  I tried google and found a forum entry at macrumors.com. I will give the published fixing ideas a try when I am back home. Let me know in comments if you have the same issue.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

WPKube

technology and life hacking

CodeinWP Blog

Designer's guide to WordPress

Elegant Themes Blog

technology and life hacking

WPBeginner

technology and life hacking